Reviews

Vascular Institute of Virginia review summary

5on Google,Jan 19, 2021

Lisa

I chose to drive outside my state to receive treatment by this facility because of my initial experience with a doctor who is not there any longer. Due to his expertise and confidence to diagnosis and correct my issue made it worth the drive. I have spent years (15) trying to get answers to an issue that can render you disable. After not getting much relief after my initial visit, I went back with much frustration but a knowledgeable PA Katherine clearly explained everything via phone and reassured me of the process. From there I have received three treatments and have 3 more to go and I must admit I feel better now than I have in years. The ability to be able to walk again without server pain is a blessing. I thank the entire staff for their kindness they have shown to me throughout this process. Dr Nwosu a big thank you for not giving up, yet determine to see it through. PA Katherine, thank you for your gentle spirit for putting me at ease. Karen it’s always nice to see a home state face. Thank you taking the time to reiterate the process without hesitation. Kerri, thank you for always holding my hand and talking me through the pain. Jeremy, thank you for patience, sense of humor and understanding through this most difficult time. Tina I did not forget you, thank you for all your coordination efforts. Without your diligence service would not have been provided. These are my standouts but the entire staff are amazingly kind, patient and courteous. I highly recommend this clinic for Vascular issues. Thank you All for an amazing job thus far!!!


5on Google,Nov 19, 2020

tyreen

Wonderful experience! The staff was extremely friendly. The doctor was amazing, one of the best doctors I’ve been to. Everyone is very knowledgeable.


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 19, 2020

Tyreen

The staff and doctors are amazing!! The office is very clean. The doctor was very knowledgeable as well as the techs and nurses.


5on Google,Oct 29, 2020

Kate

Staff is very friendly & treat you very well. The facility is immaculate & very welcoming. I highly recommend this facility. Thank you all! ~Kristie


5on Google,Aug 31, 2020

Robert

My experience was outstanding. I have never in my life had a doctor like Dr. Star. She explained my problem thoroughly, told me what to expect in a future appointment and I felt very comfortable with her. My right leg is already feeling better.


5on Google,Aug 31, 2020

marissa

My experience was outstanding. I have never in my life had a doctor like Dr. Star. She explained my problem thoroughly, told me what to expect in a future appointment and I felt very comfortable with her. My right leg is already feeling better.




5on Healthgrades,May 05, 2020

Harry E

I would leave more than 5 stars if I could. Dr. Kieger is an excellent doctor with terrific bedside manner as well. He is very good at explaining the procedure and quite adept at performing the procedure, at least the one I had. He performed a PAE (prostate arterial embolization) to correct what was first thought to be a bladder issue. After months of bladder physical therapy with no progress, my urologist suggested Dr Kieger and the PAE procedure. What a wonderful solution to my issues. I was constantly up at night at least 4 - 5 times with trips to the bathroom and the day time issues of urgency at the most inconvenient times and locations was getting ridiculous. The PAE procedure was a god-send to correct both issues, as my prostate was enlarged and crowding my bladder. I would highly recommend Dr. Kieger and the PAE procedure to anyone with the issues that I had. So glad to use the word HAD!


5on Google,Mar 03, 2020

Troy

My nurse and Doctor were both named Rachel.Rachel the nurse was awesome as was my Doctor.Both provided detailed explanations of the process.A+ service from the receptionist through the entire appointment.



5on Healthgrades,Jan 16, 2020

Delphine

Each time I come to the vascular center Dr Shah takes great care of me, excellent job always!!!


5on Healthgrades,Dec 28, 2019

CJ

I was there because an ER visit showed an abdominal aneurysm and my doctor referred me here. Other than a bit of a wait, my visit was excellent. The ultrasound man was good and personable and the doctor checked everything and explained things thoroughly.


5on Healthgrades,Dec 12, 2019

Anonymous

Dr Bagla and his staff did a superb job on the first test. Excellent care, explanation. All were professional, courteous, and helpful. Second test was determined not to be necessary after a review of the background information by Dr. Bagla. Well done and highly recommended


5on Healthgrades,Sep 25, 2019

Anonymous

Everyone from the beginning to the end...professional, courteous and friendly. Two friendly nurses that attended to me, Dr. Kieger and the Radiologist, they were exceptional! Thanks


Top